justicepirate

justicepirate, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 19th Jun., 2018
  • icon Seen about 9 hours ago
icon
269
sent


Receive postcards
264
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female
  • icon 3rd November

About Victoria...

INTRO
------------------
Our whole family will be reading your postcard. Please tell us what you enjoy doing for fun and what it is like to live where you do. We especially love long written messages and mini history lessons!

⭐You are welcome to use self-made cards, use fun stickers, washi tape, and beautiful stamps

Please write our address exactly as it says (ex: write "Newark" - not "New Ark").
-We prefer non-tourist postcards
🚫NO pin-ups or nudes, please!

------------------
About (◠‿◠✿)
------------------
I am Victoria (age 35), married to my high school sweetheart Rob (age 36). We have two sons, whom I homeschool (teach school to in our home)!

I take photographs and make quilts. Our family are minimalists; into living simply, without owning many possessions. I love art and learning art history. We enjoy working in our vegetable & flower garden and going bike riding as a family. We go to the lake to swim in the warm weather. I have many pen-pals I write to around the world. I read 80-100 books a year.

I often receive comments on my husband's last name, asking if I am German. My husband's paternal great-grandfather came from Bavaria to the US in around the 1920s! I also have German roots but my family has been in the North East US since the 1600s and 1700s. I can trace my German roots back to Starkenburg in 1490, Darmstadt in 1500, Ortenaukreis in 1525, and Kehl in 1520. The furthest back that I can trace all of my roots is to 980 to Herbert De Forest born in Cambry, Saint-Bonnet-le-Troncy, Rhône, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France! I trace my Scottish roots to Clan Munro in Inverness in the 1400s (originating in 1100s in Ireland). In Switzerland - 1375 in Zurich. In Netherlands - 1420 in Weiwerd, Groningen. In England - 1392 to Norfolk.
I love genealogy.
I also have Welsh, Irish, Belgium, Danish, Austrian, Espana, and some Central Asian roots. I gravitate highest interest to my ancient bloodline in China, Japan, Korea, and India. My dream is to visit Kyoto, Japan.

------------------
Things I like a lot:
------------------
⭐Artwork or photograph postcards of people or animals reading books
⭐Traditional art from Japan, P.R. China, Republic of Korea, Vietnam, Singapore, Malaysia, Nepal, and India
⭐Sailor Moon, My Neighbor Totoro, and kawaii (cute) art
⭐Nature postcards (fields, flowers, water, mountains, etc)
⭐Pirates & sailing the seas
⭐Olympic Games
⭐Frogs/Toads
⭐Bicycles & Skateboards
⭐Art with quilts
⭐Black and white photography

My husband likes:
⭐Samurai art, shiba Inu, Corgis, and Winnie the Pooh

My sons like:
⭐Rabbits, Pigs, Hippos, and Pandas

Loading map...