jreincke

jreincke, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 8th Sep., 2013
  • icon Seen about 4 hours ago
icon
530
sent


Receive postcards
531
received
icon Postcrossing Supporter

About Julie...

I am a married mom of two adult girls (27 + 25) and one full bred yellow lab named Daisy (age 6). I was born and raised in Oregon, but have lived in Texas and Arizona as well as Kaiserslautern, Germany when my husband was stationed there in the military. My two girls were born at Landstuhl in Germany.

We recently moved from Oregon to New Mexico so you might get a postcard from me of Oregon as I use them up or even New Mexico. It depends on your interests and what I have.

Due to Covid-19 I lost my job so I started my own business making and selling candles! We recently decided to close the business since I did recently start a new job in the payments industry. This was the industry I was in before Covid and I am super thankful I will always be a remote employee.

I also enjoy spending the day with my dog and husband. I love to craft, watercolor painting, create scrapbooks, knit and cook. I also love to travel and explore new places and hike and camp as well.

I love all postcards and would love one from where you live. My special request is that you teach me a word or phrase in your language if you do not speak English. I would love to hear about you and what you enjoy. Would love recipes too if you can fit that on a card. Or a poem! Surprise me!

I am open to pen pal requests. Feel free to reach out if you are interested too.

Thank you!

We are planning a trip to Rome, Italy Summer 2022! If you are from Europe and have visited Rome please tell me some great places to see around Rome. Shopping, eating, and off the beaten track. We are also going to Positano too.

Loading map...