jourmalie, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 29th Mar., 2010
  • icon Seen about 10 hours ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, German, French
  • icon she/her

About jourmalie...

Hello friend, thank you for visiting my profile. I am a forty-something living in Berlin. I am interested in all things nature, as well as gardening (I do that on my balcony), and in arts, crafts, DIY, and anything creative. Specifically, I like sketching in a sketchbook that I can take along with me when I go exploring outdoors, to make the things I‘ve seen into a special memory. This is a bit time-consuming, and so I don‘t do it as often, but it definitely is a cool thing to do.

The cards I enjoy most are beautiful view cards from your area, city or landscape (multiview cards often not so much, though), or fine art, people, wild animals or plants from where you live. I also love whimsical illustrations or photos with cheerful colours :) I totally appreciate self- made cards (hand-made or printed), so if that is what you do, please feel free to send one of them my way!

But please don‘t worry, I‘ll be happy about any card you‘ll choose for me, and happy to be surprised.

I also love reading. If you enjoy reading as well, I would be happy to know what your favorite book is, and maybe you can also tell me why? Or else, just tell me what you are currently reading and how you like it. I love the idea of coming across great books and authors through postcrossing, many of which I would otherwise never know of.

I am very much looking forward to your card!


Loading map...