itsanewday

itsanewday, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 22nd Sep., 2012
  • icon Seen over 7 years ago
icon
193
sent


Receive postcards
202
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 2nd March 1958
    (65 years old)

About Dianna...

I live in a small town in Texas near the Gulf of Mexico. I can be at the beach in 1/2 hour! Houston, a very large city where I lived for several years, is about 2 hours away. Summers are hot! It snows every few years, melts in a few hours. The birds are amazing! Hurricane season is sometimes frightening. We were in the path of Hurricane Rita in 2005. Our community and many others were badly damaged.

I have worked with computers for many years, from helping people learn to maximize uses in business to architecture of large systems in an international company.

I enjoy being outdoors. I like reading, music, TV (Science Fiction and Adventure), birdwatching, gardening, making jewelry, crochet, weaving, and most any other craft hobby. I collect rare or old buttons and other sewing notions. Traveling is lots of fun, but I do not have a lot of time.

I have a very small Havenese dog, Ms. Timmi. My dog and I visit as an Animal Assisted Therapy Team through PetPartners.org.

I would be pleased to receive any postcard, especially UNESCO sites, ladies, or postcards about your country or where you live... anything!

A message from you is the most special part of the postcard!

Please no folded cards in envelopes. If you have one just cut it in half and send it like a postcard? I put them in an album with photo pockets so the front and back both show.

I might swap - it is hard to keep up, but you may ask!!!

I have six postcards sent that did not reach their destinations!
US-2353517 Alesandar Russia
US-2358509 texas Belarus
US-2440771 Tillion Russia
US-2521898 cannie Hong Kong
US-2546310 vodi Latvia
US-2546312 Samhan France

Loading map...