irmi

irmi, Germany
  • Country Germany
  • Member since Joined 13th Dec., 2016
  • icon Seen about 1 month ago
icon
379
sent


Receive postcards
376
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English, Spanish, French
  • icon Female
  • icon 1st March 1942
    (77 years old)

About Irmgard...

Dear postcrossing friends,

I live with my husband in a small village in the north of Germany, in a house next to a forest and have a daughter, who is a musician. I used to be a secretary, but now I am retired.

I love reading (some time ago my daughter and I spent a whole night in a book store, that was great fun :-) ),
classical music (especially the flute, piano, accordeon, guitar, and folk instruments from other countries),
(my daughter would like to do an exhibition at her music school with funny / cute / unusual / weird postcards about music, so if you find one, I would be happy if you send it to me :-) )
quotations,
unicorns,
painted cats and rabbits
and everything beautiful, magical, unusual, thoughtful or funny, that surprises or that is special in a part of the world I do not know yet. :-)

I really would like to learn something about your country, your traditions, your ways of life. I am so much interested in other cultures, and because I cannot travel long distances any more, it would be great if you write something on your postcard about you, your place, your country, so that I can travel to your place in my mind, with my fantasy and imagination :-)

I am already looking forward to reading your postcards :-)

Greetings from Germany,
Irmgard

Loading map...