hwanene

hwanene, Finland
  • country Finland
  • Member since Joined 11th Mar., 2018
  • icon Seen about 23 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon finnish, swedish, english
  • icon she/her
  • icon 8th July 1957
    (64 years old)

About Heidi...

Hello Postcrossing friends!

I'm a special teacher for early childhood from Finland. I live in the capital city Helsinki. My last name is not Finnish name, cause ex-husband was from Kenya. African culture is still part of my daily life.
I spend a lot of time with my third grandchild: 4 years old granddaughter Lilja (the name is Lily in English).

I like to read books and play piano. I am also very interested of literature of education and psychology. I enjoy going to forest and seaside. I like photography and art and I visit often art museums and exhibitions. I'm also interested in architecture. I try to find beauty everywhere. Good guide for it is the book of Rob Forbes: "See for Yourself". My hobby is decorating home. I like green plants, candles, hanging wall arts, harmonious style and colors.
I'm also interested in politics. I'm a member of the Green Party. My interest are climate change (worried about it), development co-operation, human equality.

I would like to travel a lot get to know different cultures, to learn about different ways to live, to meet people. But so far I have visited only in Europe: UK, France, Spain, Sweden, Hungary, Estonia, Russia. My eldest son (with his family) is living in UK, London, so I often visit there. Once I had a holiday in Bahrain.

You might find an idea for a card you send in my interests. Please send a card that you think is BEAUTIFUL! ( I don't like traditional tourist cards.) And please write the date on the card.

It is so wonderful to exchange cards with many people all over the world ! Happy postcrossing!

Best regards from Heidi

PS. The avatar picture has been taken on my birthday on July this year 2021.

Loading map...