graceface

graceface, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 30th Mar., 2011
  • icon Seen 8 months ago
icon
602
sent


Receive postcards
599
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Français, Hrvatski
  • icon she/her
  • icon 9th April 1988
    (34 years old)

About Grace...

Hello!

My name is Grace and I live in Malden, Massachusetts, USA - just outside of Boston! I live with my husband, our son, and a little blue parrotlet, Simon. He is a very smart bird who can fetch, spin, and dunk on a tiny basketball hoop we've made for him. We all love to be outside - we go on many, many stroller-walks every day. I work as a nurse in the operating room at a large hospital in the city, an exciting job I like very much! When I'm not doing that, I'm loving being a mom of an energetic and curious 8 month old!

I love to travel and am always trying to plan my next trip! A few of my favorite destinations were Thailand, Croatia, and the Amazon rainforest of Peru. I hope to go on a horseback riding tour in Iceland someday!

Cards I enjoy:
- art (mosaics, paintings, sculptures, stained glass, teacups)
- nature (birds, trees, animals, gardens, caverns, waterfalls)
- hot air balloons, sailing ships, old trains, bicycles
- bridges, street lamps, fountains, alleyways, doors, windows, ruins
- maps, subway maps
- old photographs, collections of items, libraries/books, markets, flags

...those are just a few ideas!

I would also love to receive cards for my son - anything colorful a little boy might like to learn about and look at! We can make him his own postcard wall in the nursery!

Happy postcrossing and thank you for your card! : )

Loading map...