georgiagram

georgiagram, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 16th Apr., 2020
  • icon Seen 1 day ago
icon
76
sent


Receive postcards
68
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 7th May 1941
    (79 years old)

About Nancy...

I live in Decatur Georgia near Atlanta in the USA. I am 79 years young. I live in an apartment in a retirement community.
I worked as an Industrial Engineer and Director of Engineering Procedures for a for a Utility/Construction Agency in Tennessee (home of Elvis Presley and of Jack Daniels whiskey). I worked as Director of Corrective Actions and Quality Assurance Specialist for a National Laboratory that does nuclear research.
I was the first woman to climb a nuclear plant cooling tower (527 feet) in my company (maybe in the world!). I loved my work and I love retirement.
My greatest treasure is my 2 daughters and their families.
My sweet cat is named URL.
My hobbies are gardening, jigsaw puzzles, reading, Sudoku, walking and swimming. On my walks I often take URL with me in his stroller.
I bought my first red car when I was70; it is a Chevrolet.
My personal motto is: Be Love, Give Love, Receive Love.
I enjoy choosing a card for you based on your preferences. Also, based on your vocation and/or interests I select stamps for you from my large collection (thousands) of vintage and current USA stamps.
On your card to me please tell me something about yourself like your wildest dream or your proudest achievement.
My card preferences are:
***Women and Children (together or alone)
***Cats of any kind
***Scenes from your city/country with the name on the front of the card
I appreciate any card you choose for me.

Love and peace to each of you. Nancy

Loading map...