gardenangel

gardenangel, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 27th May., 2012
  • icon Seen 3 days ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 7th April

About Gardenangel...

I am a retired university librarian. I am married to a retired elementary school teacher and have 3 children and 2 grandchildren. We live in a small university town in South Dakota. We have a corner lot across from corn fields about a mile from the Vermillion River. We have most of the backyard in garden, on the south side a 50 ft. perennial flower bed. There is a big plot behind the garage that is about 35 by 50 ft. We plant sweet corn, potatoes, sweet potatoes, around 30 tomato plants, sweet peppers and hot peppers. We also have two 12 ft pea fences, an asparagus patch, two bean towers , a cucumber tower and 4 small raised beds with herbs, lettuce, carrots, beets, cabbage and onions. We have a strawberry patch, rhubarb, and raspberry bushes. WE freeze and can for ourselves and our daughters.
We spend our winters in Arizona in a small retirement community . We are there from January thru March..
I love to garden, quilt, cook and read. I bake all our bread and cook almost every meal. My youngest daughter has come home after living 4 years in Japan .We currently have one cat my tortie point Siamese, Flower (my kids call her the resource room cat because she is lovable fluff brain). I would like cards with flowers, cats, giraffes or favorite places in your country, Christmas or anything else you think I might enjoy.

Loading map...