gabrielehamburg

gabrielehamburg, Germany
  • Country Germany
  • Member since Joined 22nd Mar., 2015
  • icon Seen 18 days ago
icon
346
sent


Receive postcards
346
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English, French, Italian
  • icon Female
  • icon 17th January 1965
    (54 years old)

About Gabi...

Hello everyone,
my name is Gabi, I live in the beautiful town of Hamburg in the north of Germany and I'm 53 years old.
When I was younger I loved to have penpals, and still I love writing postcards or letters to friends and family when I am travelling. So I was happy to hear about postcrossing!
I am a school secretary and love reading (Jane Austen, Siegfried Lenz, historical novels...) watching films (for example Pride and Prejudice, Lord of the Rings, Love Actually, The Bridges of Madison County...) and music. I sing in a big church choir, my favourite composer is Bach, but I also like to listen to other music styles.
And I started to do line dance, it is funny!
I love travelling all over the world - this year to the New England states! What else do I love? Meeting friends, going out to concerts or theatre, playing board games, doing some fitness training and being outside in the nature.
And I love my family :). I am married to my husband Martin for 26 years now and have two wonderful girls, 21 and 24 years old, who also do postcrossing. We have a lot of fun together!

I will be happy about all sorts of postcards telling me something about you and I would love it if you write something about your life or your country. You can also recommend a book or film to me, write down a poem or recipe, draw something... I love receiving postcards!

If you don´t know what postcard to take, I love for example

- views of your country, your city, famous buildings and architecture or beautiful nature of your country
- funny animals like ant-eaters, frogs,aardvarks, rock hyrax,bats, but also horses, birds, butterflies...
- libraries!
- art
- funny cards...

But feel free to use any card you like for me!

Loading map...