fulun

fulun, Russia
  • Country Russia
  • Member since Joined 7th Sep., 2011
  • icon Seen over 2 years ago
icon
217
sent


Receive postcards
218
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon русский, english, français, polski
  • icon Female
  • icon 20th February 1986
    (34 years old)

About Darina...

Hi, my name is Darina.

I live in Samara with my mother, my husband (who is also a postcrosser), my baby daughter, my dog and my cat.

Samara is a nice city on the banks of the Volga River. I've spent all my lifetime here, so i can't imagine living in the city without riverside or seaside. I live not very far from the historical part of Samara with its old houses of Art Nouveau architecture, so I love postcards with old architecture monuments (especially drawings of old streets!). I also enjoy architecture of small provincial towns with their special spirit of cosiness.

I work at the publishing house as an editor. We publish gift books on history, culture and art.
I also worked as a volunteer with orphan children for almost 8 years. So kids and everything connected to them is my favourite subject. I love books for children and often buy them for myself ;-) I really enjoy book illustrations (especially from books for children).

Currently I devote all my time to my daughter Agata (born May 2015). I hope that she'll also enjoy our collection of postcards when she grows up a little bit.

I'm fond of owls from the early childhood so if I find somewhere on your postcard a picture of a funny owl or a snail (that's another creature that i love), I'd be absolutely happy :)

I'm a pet lover and I have a young joyful dachshund named Chaki and an old wise cat named Khatul. Postcards with dogs would make me glad as well.

Anyway, I'd be glad to receive ANY KIND of postcards (including self-made ones!). Please write something on your card ;) I speak russian, english, french and a little bit polish.

Thanks a lot in advance! :)

Loading map...