frankie1806, United Kingdom

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon english, maori
  • icon she/her
  • icon 18th June

About Frankie...

kia ora everyone....
i'm a 48 year old mum of 4 beautiful children aged 27, 26, 21 and 20 and Nanny to my beautiful grandson Evan Nyxyn who is just 2 years of age. i love all that nature has provided for me, including mountains, fields and beaches. we go away tenting when we can,it's awesome! i adore all animals, we have a staffy x boy named 'jake', a tabby grey boy named 'rocky' and a cameo boy named 'percy'. we live in the country, i collect 'cats' funnily enough and shoes and handbags hahaha.i enjoy reading a good book, stephen king has been a favourite of mine for years now. i also enjoy a good movie, thrillers and suspence, and comedy as well.i've travelled only a little, mostly the USA with huge intentions of more travel in the very near future, probably Europe this time and sunny Island getaways. i'm very much a 'people person' and enjoy meeting new 'friends'.sept 2012 my partner and i moved to the uk and my partner now works on his family farm,i'm retired and loving it! i spend time now taking long walks in the woods,photography,mosiac and visiting old buildings/churches/castles and the like....there is a lot of history here in the uk,and i am looking forward to exploring as much as i can of it.
i'm really looking forward to my journey here at Postcrossing, meeting new people, sharing and maybe meeting in person one day, who knows?!
all the very best to everyone out there for this year and always....frankie.

ps. any and all cards will be appreciated thank you.

Loading map...