fleur123

fleur123, United Kingdom
icon
427
sent


Receive postcards
426
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English. Understands some french
  • icon she/her
  • icon 19th July

About Julia...

Hello,
I'm Julia, I am 66 years old with a grown up son and a tabby cat called Tiger who came as a stray and never left!

I live in Nottingham which is a fairly large city in the Midlands. It is probably most famous for the legend of Robin Hood and his Merry Men who reputedly lived in nearby Sherwood Forest. It is also the home of Nottingham Forest Football Club, once managed by Brian Clough.

I recently retired after working in the education sector for 30 years so I am now able to enjoy life at a more leisurely pace, giving me the chance to catch up with family and friends for a coffee and a chat more regularly.

My hobbies include reading, going to the theatre, poetry, visiting art galleries, literature, walking in the countryside, (especially the Derbyshire Peak District), or besides the sea, (I love Norfolk where there are stunning beaches), watching tennis, (especially Wimbledon), photography, (I like old buildings and nature pics), and gardening, (I try to grow my own vegetables - some more successful than others!).

I enjoy listening to all types of music from soul, Motown and indie to opera and classical, whatever takes my fancy at that moment.

As far as travelling is concerned, I have visited many of the beautiful places around the UK and Europe, including Italy which I would love to return to one day soon.

A few months ago I started doing some voluntary work at an inner city farm. I really enjoy the work as it enables me to meet new people whilst doing something worthwhile to help the charity.

I am happy to receive any cards that you think are interesting or fun, especially those showing the area where you live.

I am keen to learn more about different places and cultures. A note of your favorite book or poem would be nice so that I can look them up.

I am really looking forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes

Julia

Loading map...