fizgig

fizgig, Netherlands
  • Netherlands
  • Joined 15th Jan., 2011
  • Seen about 1 month ago
408
sent


412
received
  • Not interested in direct swaps
  • Dutch, English
  • Female
  • 24th June 1975
    (43 years old)

About Monique...

Hi, my name is Monique. I work 30 hours a week (4 days) at the administration of a truck building company. I like to play games on Facebook, read Jill Mansell books and watch TV-series like CSI or Bones.

I live together with Toine and I have 2 guinea pigs called Kyra and Jessie.

We like Swatch watches a lot and we both have a small collection. So you could also call us collectors. Swatch has a club, that organizes events for the club members through out the year. We try to go to these international events a couple of times a year. It's always nice to meet similar crazy people in a place you would probably otherwise never go to or know about.

We also like to travel. We have been to Austria many times, but every time we find a different town we haven't been to and visit the surrounding area. I have also been to: Belgium, Germany, Luxembourg, France, Switzerland, Italy, Spain (2x), Portugal, Hungary, Denmark, Norway (2x), Sweden, Finland, Scotland, Iceland, China (Shanghai), Hong Kong, UAE (Dubai) and Australia (2x). I definitely love the sea or ocean and beautiful sunsets. But woods, mountains and open fields are great too. So I do make a couple of pictures every holiday.

And what do you also do when on holiday? Send postcards! So that's why I got here after reading an article about Postcrossing in a magazine. I thought this article is meant for me. I love sending postcards and receiving them!

I have seen a couple of profiles and I am not going to ask you to send a certain kind of postcard. Just send one that you like and I'll love it! I have a bundle of postcards in a shoe box, waiting for an adventure. And here it is. So if the postcard you receive from me, isn't one you asked for, just think that I thought of you, choosing it out of all the postcards I have, waiting to get a new home!

Loading map...