Postcrossing uses cookies to help deliver its services. By using this website, you agree to its use of cookies. Learn more.

fatbuckaroo, United Kingdom

fatbuckaroo

(or Helen) is a member in United Kingdom . She has been a member for over 3 years (1,306 days).
380 sent 382 received


  • Distance sent: 899,389 miles
  • Last seen: 6 months ago
  • Languages: English
  • Birthday: 14th September
  • Interested in direct swaps: No Click to learn more about direct swaps
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 51.34, Lon: 0.73 | Google Maps

About Helen...


Hi, I live in Kent, in the middle of the peaceful countryside. I'm lucky to have some land on which I keep about fifty chickens. I'm married with five sons, four have now left the nest, and have a cute grandson!

I have a stressful job so really make the most of my spare time. I read, write, crochet (totally addictive!), cycle, ride my moped, spend tons of time with friends, enjoy as much time as possible with my husband,bake and eat far too much. I'm nearly 50 so I'm packing in everything before it's too late!!

Please send me any postcard you like, but if you prefer to pick out my favourites then I like, chickens, cats, dogs, birds, trees, flowers, mushrooms, hot air balloons, bikes and I love clocks and watches.

If you are stuck for what to write, tell me about your plans for today, what book are you currently reading, what's your favourite pen like, who is your best friend? Peoples' habits fascinate me.

I look forward to every single card! Thank you for participating :-)

Helen