emmalb, United Kingdom

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 24th January

About Emma...

Hi, my name is Emma. I have 3 children aged 26, 24 and 21. I'm a primary school teacher, currently teaching children aged 4-5. Every day is different with this age group - sometimes I spend a lot of the day laughing, and some days I need to lie down in a darkened room! 😂
I live in the London suburbs. I have 2 black cats - Poppy and Max - and 5 rabbits.

My passions are reading and chocolate - preferably both at the same time. I also have a new passion - I have recently started to love wearing dresses. I have recently turned 50 and I am changing up my style for my new decade, wearing dresses every day. I have dresses with dinosaurs, pencils, rabbits, hedgehogs, bicycles, rockets/planets....the quirkier the better! I even have a dress with London landmarks on which I love!

I'm looking forward to receiving postcards from anywhere and everywhere in the world, especially ones that show me something of where you live. Also postcards of book covers would be great, and animals cards are always welcome. I'd love to know what your most favourite book is so I can compile a to-read list (I already have over 100 books on it but you can never have enough books!)

To be honest, I am grateful for all cards. I love coming home and finding cards on my doormat waiting for me.

I have a little niece who is four years old. She is in my avatar with me. She regularly stays with me and has shown a big interest in my card collection. I was thinking it might be nice for her to receive her own cards so if you fancy sending a card to her instead of me that would lovely. Her name is Amelia Williams, and she loves all animals, but her favourites are dogs, rabbits, cats and owls. I will put any cards for her into a special album for her to look at when she stays. Thank you. 😊

Happy Postcrossing!

Loading map...