elive

elive, Indonesia
  • country Indonesia
  • Member since Joined 8th Feb., 2018
  • icon Seen 8 months ago
icon
40
sent


Receive postcards
42
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Indonesian, Korean (basic), German, Dutch (basic)
  • icon she/her
  • icon 16th February 1999
    (22 years old)
  • icon instagram.com/eljves

About Elive...

My name is Elive and I study International Relations in university. I love to talk about international politics and whatever is going on in the world. Recently, I am interested in several topics such as peace and conflict studies, social movement, weapons of mass destructive (especially nuclear), refugee crisis, international law, humanitarian issues, disaster risk reduction and environment. I love to discover how people all around the world have different ways on doing something. I also have a big interest in media and journalistic. Magazine and documentary videos are my favorite companions in spare time. My other interests are education, history, psychology, religious studies and literature.

I am a big fan of Harry Potter, Disney and Studio Ghibli. I enjoy watching a lot of other movies as well. Sometimes, I catch up with Asian dramas (especially Korean ones) and anime series. I don't do sport but I cycle almost every day. I cycle from my home to college, sometimes I wander around the town. I think cycling is one of best way to keep me and the environment healthy. Beside cycling, I am interested other ecofriendly ideas such as reducing the use of plastic bags and singe-used straws.

I love reading books, that's why I love to visit bookshops and libraries. I enjoy both fiction and non-fiction.Drawing is the best way to me to escape from the daily routine, I usually bring my sketchbook with me and start drawing when I find the perfect time. Sometimes, I draw when I find the perfect time and place to do. I usually sketch people's face with pens or pencils. Recently, I learn hand lettering since I am into visual note-taking (studyblr-like). I am also interested in learning foreign languages (currently learning Arabic, Korean, German, and Dutch, understand a little bit Spanish, and literate to hiragana and katakana) so I will be glad if you write in either language. You can also introduce me some words in any language you speak and I will gladly learn how to speak it.

I will be glad if you share whatever happens (or happened!) in your country, like what kind of phenomena that recently occur or what kind of policy or norms that shapes your community. You can also share me your experience, recommend me several songs, readings or movies, tell me about the postcard or share me unique facts or things you have seen around. If you love drawing, you can also draw me something!

Happy postcrossing!

P.S.: It will be great to send me the kind of postcards you wish to receive since I'd love to collect postcards as diverse as possible but please keep it family friendly!

Loading map...