dimax74

dimax74, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 26th Oct., 2011
  • icon Seen 1 day ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 2nd November

About dimax74...

My name is Diana, I'm 47 years old, living in the "Ruhrgebiet" (Ruhr area) in the western part of Germany with my husband.

I am doing a lot of creative stuff if I can find the time and love to try new things (creating jewellery, painting rocks, work with soapstone etc.)
But most of all I love crocheting and zentangle. It is like meditation for me.
I work for our local public health department. Since Corona broke out I have needed a lot of meditation. But I need to plan my private time carefully.

I love animals, I take care of every animal that visits me in my garden (food, water, whatever they need if they need it anyway), unless Donar, my dog, scares them away.
I have a pond with Koi carps and other fish in it and, as mentioned before, a two year old dog. He is a South African Boerboel. Our Yorkshire Max died in December 2021. He was almost 16 years old and suffered from multiple illnesses. Though it is not the first time for me to lose an animal ... but it is always so tough to let them go.

Concerning postcards (just to get an idea):
... I'd love get to know the world (typical tourist postcards are fine for me)
... I like vintage and pin-ups
... I also like old cars
... flowers/gardens
... nice would also be cards with dragons or dinosaurs
and representations of gods and goddesses of the Roman and Germanic/Nordic mythology

.... but after receiving so many different beautiful and mindfully chosen postcards I am sure I will love whatever you choose for me

Voor nederlandse postcrossers: Ik probeer nederlands te leren. Dus schrijf me alsjeblieft in het Nederlands.

Happy postcrossing,
Di

Loading map...