dietmtndewgirl, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 7th Sep., 2018
  • icon Seen 18 days ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 4th April

About Katie...

Hi! My name is Katie! I'm 29 years old. I am a teacher at a high school with Severe Special Needs students. I've been married for 7 years this year and we have a lovely little dog named Willow. I live in a deserty part of Colorado where there is lots of wine and fresh fruit. My favorite thing that grows here is called champagne peaches. I studied finance at Utah State University and still have a soft spot for Utah in my heart. I am the oldest of 6 kids with my youngest brother being 12.

What is something funny you remember from school? What's your favorite recipe? I'd really love to see some of your native language (ex. cyrillic, hindi, arabic, ect.) I'm fascinated by language.

I'm happy to receive any card you have. If you could try and keep the postcard standard size that would be great because they go in my photo books. No envelopes please.

I like artsy postcards or good typography. I like more girly/kawaii/feminist postcards. I like cards with drawings of famous people, flowers, fruit, mushrooms, animals, etc.

My absolute favorites are postcard meet up cards. I love postcards with drawings from the sender or interesting stamps. I love washi tape and fancy stickers.

My hobbies/interests include :

podcasts (Small Town Murder, ologies, Serial, Wait Wait! Don't Tell me!, This American Life, Lavar Burton Reads, Today Explained, The Weeds, Park Predators, the list goes on and on and on...)
watching TV Shows (Gilmore Girls, Brooklyn 99, Private Practice, Golden Girls, Studio Ghibli, Stranger Things, The Crown, Downton Abby, any murder mystery)

I look forward to postcards from all over the world and from hearing from new people! Happy Postcrossing :)

Loading map...