deSissi

deSissi, Germany
  • Country Germany
  • Member since Joined 30th Nov., 2017
  • icon Seen 21 days ago
icon
148
sent


Receive postcards
148
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, basic English
  • icon Female
  • icon 13th January

About deSissi...

Hello Postcrossing friends, nice to see you here 🤗

My name is Simone and I am 49 years old.
I live in Altenburg, which is a small town near Leipzig in the East of Germany. I work and manage a Branche of a bakery.
I have 2 children, 30 and 15 years old sons as well as 2 cats.
My hobbies include reading books, writing letters and postcards, cooking, knitting Stocks, doing puzzles as well as listening to music. I love to run and I do a lot of sports.
I enjoy visiting museums and castles and I am a huge fan of musicals.
I also like to go for a walk along the beach of the Baltic Sea.

I have been trying to learn English for a long time, but I don't get many opportunities to practice my English. Having a Postcrossing friend would be perfect for me.

If you need any suggestions on what kind of postcard you could send me, here is a list of my favourite motives:

- views or sights of your hometown (typical tourist postcard)
- water (ocean, lakes, river or waterfalls)
- lighthouses
- fantasy
- black and white cards with colored accents
- vintage
- Tausendschön-Edition
- blue cat
- Susan Wheeler
- Irina Garmashova
- Thomas Kinkade
- cards from Postcrossing Meetings
- December: Christmas-cards
- January: Birthday-cards

Please DON'T send any religious cards!

I hope that on the postcard you tell me something more than just "Happy Postcrossing". I want to know about your hobbies and work, things you love, great places where to travel, your country and culture, good books you have recently read, your secrets or at least something little about yourself. :-)
Write the date and the weather on the postcard, this information is very interesting for me.

If you speak German, schreib mir doch einfach deutsch.

Thanks and I am looking forward to hearing from you 🍀

Loading map...