cryan55, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 15th Dec., 2014
  • icon Seen 7 days ago

Receive postcards
icon 2 Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020 and 2021WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 1st December

About Cheri...

My name is Cheri (a nickname for Cheryl). I am 66 years young and have lived my entire life in the same place, just north of Seattle, Washington, USA. I have been married for 39 years and have two married daughters, 32 and 36 years old. I have a one year old granddaughter, Jane Marie!

I own self storage businesses with my husband. We like to go to Disneyland, Disneyworld, Hawaii, and road trips including out to the Pacific Ocean three hours from our home. Two of the best trips I ever taken have been to Cuba and Iceland.

We have two cats, Ruthie and Norman. We are Seattle Mariner baseball fans so we go to a lot of baseball games during the season of April through September.

My favorite holiday is Christmas and my favorite season is spring when the flowers in my garden begin to bloom, our rain starts to go away, and the days get warmer.

I enjoy cooking and reading. I have a large collection of cookbooks. I also like to do genealogy and historical research. I write articles for a historical organization newsletter and I have had a historical book published.

A perfect day for me is reading a good book curled up in a chair with a great cup of tea listening to Leonard Cohen, Rufus Wainright or Harry Belefonte. If it's evening I will have a nice shot of Canadian whiskey on ice.

A few ideas for cards, and they are only ideas!
Historical cards
Vintage cards
Any Royal family
Mary Poppins
Recipes and food
Cemeteries and headstones
Funny cards
Food markets

The card I would like most I will let you decide that, show me something different, something I didn't even know to ask for!
I look forward to hearing from you!

Loading map...