crunchygranola

crunchygranola, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 27th Feb., 2014
  • icon Seen over 5 years ago
icon
452
sent


Receive postcards
457
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon American English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 6th March

About Kim...

My name is Kim, I am 51 years old, and I currently live in Fort Collins, Colorado, in the USA. We are on the foothills of the Rocky Mountains, and a stones throw from beautiful Rocky Mountain National Park. I grew up in Dodge City, Kansas (the Cowboy Capital); home of the Boot Hill museum, the Santa Fe Trail, Dodge City Days Rodeo, cattle, wheat, sunflowers, and a terrain that is so flat that you can see the curvature of the earth (and gorgeous sunsets). http://www.legendsofamerica.com/ks-dodgecity.html

I have been married to the love of my life for 24 years, and I am a homemaker. My mother, my husband, our three rescue dogs (Thumper, a chihuahua/terrier mix; Shiloh, a terrier mix; and Oliver, a Yorkshire terrier) and I all live in the same household.

I love television (mostly fantasy/Sci-Fi, like The Originals, The Walking Dead and Doctor Who), reading (mostly historical fiction), and spending time with friends. I am extremely interested in history and archaeology (especially pre-Columbian North America, ancient Egypt, the Roman Empire, and ancient Britain). I am also an animal fanatic. I love them all, but I feel especially connected to dogs and horses.

I am very excited to learn about other people, their cultures, and their daily lives. I am also fascinated by the history of where you live!!

I don't have any requests for specific cards, and you can write whatever you'd like. ALL cards are welcome and will be enjoyed! I would enjoy it if you would write a few words in your own language, with a translation, too.

I'm looking forward to meeting you!

Loading map...