craftmanic

craftmanic, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 9th Dec., 2014
  • icon Seen 4 days ago
icon
380
sent


Receive postcards
381
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 2nd April 1954
    (67 years old)

About Mary...

I am married to a wonderful man of 25 years, with two exceptional grown young men. Our youngest son is a rock and mountain climber. It scares me that he does this, so he doesn't tell me when he's going to do so, but posts pictures on Facebook when he's home again. Their first child just turned one in January.,and he is a doll! My oldest son is an avid volunteer, belongs to the volunteer Fire Dept. in the the town where they live, and climbs over 1,300 steps at a time in a stair climb for Muscular Dystrophy, in full fire gear, twice a year. They have a wonderful 12 year old daughter, who is turning into a beautiful young woman.

My husband and I live on the North Oregon Coast, within four blocks from where the Columbia River meets the Pacific Ocean. We were born and raised here and love the climate. Not as much rain as you'd think, and mild summers and winters compared to most.

I make greeting cards and sell a few, of course give away a few, but mostly make them for my own therapy to give to the Children's Hospital in Portland,Oregon. I also sew, knit, quilt and am beginning to learn jewelry making, and read tons of books. I mostly like mystery and suspense, especially about the law and detectives. My hobbies are what keep me going!

I love going to the beach and breathing the fresh air and feeling the wind about me. Being on the beach in the middle of a storm with the wind buffeting you about is awesome! The Pacific Ocean here does not get very warm, even in the summer, and in the winter is quite frigid. But the air is always clean in our area and I like that.

My youngest son introduced me to Post Crossing, and I am really enjoying receiving cards from people in other countries, and my own, as I've always wanted to visit many of them, but never had the opportunity. The furthest I have traveled is to Hawaii and it was very enjoyable. The only other country I have visited is Canada, and that was to Victoria, BC. It is very historic and the buildings are awesome. They have a wax museum that is phenomenal! I have visited a few states in the US, but not as many as I'd like to. Maybe when my husband retires we can buy that motor home I'd like to, and live in it and travel everywhere.

I would love for you to tell me about your country or state and your interests. We have a huge 54"x70" wall map to chart my received and sent postcards. I can't wait to get many cards and have lots of blue and red pins on the map.

I would enjoy any and all postcards. I love cats so those would be good, but ones about the area where you live would be great. I'm not picky. I have many interests, so you could send me a postcard with most anything on it and I'd like it. I just want to hear from you. Please tell me about yourself and your interests.

For direct swaps, please put your return address on your card so that I may send one to you. Mine is:

Mary Hollaway
PO Box 144
Warrenton, OR 97146-0144
Email: mystampinmail@gmail.com

Have yourself a spectacular day!

Mary

Loading map...