courtyper

courtyper, Canada
  • country Canada
  • Member since Joined 26th Jan., 2011
  • icon Seen over 5 years ago
icon
348
sent


Receive postcards
348
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her

About Shannon...

I am married, with two daughters, ages 25 and soon to be 23. Both had left the nest but are now part of the boomerang generation. We had one cat, Tigger, but since the kids returned they came with a big white cat named Max and a blond miniature dachshund named Kink (because of the kink in his tail). It is definitely a full, chaotic home at the best of times.

I love scrapbooking, and making cards. When I'm not doing that I enjoy reading, travelling, cooking and gardening and doing things around my home.

I have worked as a court reporter for many years and love my job.

My first few years with Postcrossing have been wonderful. I have enjoyed receiving the postcards and have learned that the ones I receive from around the world are much more interesting than what I can find in my own area, however everywhere I go now I am on the lookout...and my family have all started looking for cards too to add to my collection to send out.

Recently my father passed away and while cleaning out his home I came across many postcards that he had collected over the years, so I have now happily added them to my collection of ones to send out.

My favourite types of cards are from a company called "Correspondances"...they are kind of quirky and fun, and modern...much like me. I love mailbox cards too. Really I love them all...going to the mailbox now is such an adventure, so much more fun to find a postcard than a bill! Can't wait to get yours!!

Loading map...