comette

comette, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 13th Jan., 2008
  • icon Seen about 2 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon english, deutsch, un poquito espanol
  • icon she/her
  • icon 1st September

About Hallie...

I live with my husband in Renton, Washington State, USA. I appreciate the cooler weather up here after decades of living in California.
We have a dog, Tessa, who is part Corgi and part APBT. Our daughter lives in Seattle with our two cats, Maisy and Cammie. Our son lives in California.

I used to be a lot more physically active but I developed a lung condition thanks to an autoimmune disorder. Now doing gardening for an hour is enough exercise for me for a couple days! Proud of myself if I can walk a mile. So, tell me about your adventures - any hikes you've done recently, ski trips, boating activities, the waves you surfed, the house you painted, the successful all day shopping spree, etc. so I can live vicariously through you!!

I like:
Night views
Beautiful landscapes such as mountains / volcanoes / waterfalls / glaciers / beaches
gardens
All map cards whether country, province, watersheds, subway maps, ski trails
All cat cards such as Jetoy / Hello Kitty / Blue Cats / domestic cats / wild cats
Birds especially flamingos / raptors / parrots / puffins / penguins
All other animals
Moomins
Harry Potter
Star Trek
Star Wars
royalty
recipes
Carl Larsson
Inge Look
Fiep Westendorp
Art Nouveau
Craftsman
Mid Century Modern
color - lots of color! and glitter postcards
any postcards from the Ellora or Ajanta caves of India
FOTW
National costumes / vogue covers
Tausendschön
Studio Ghibli
Meetup cards

I prefer single views to multi-views - easier on the eyes!

But any card is welcome!!!!

Thanks for reading!
:-)Hallie

Loading map...