clairemeix

clairemeix, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 1st Mar., 2017
  • icon Seen about 14 hours ago
icon
957
sent


Receive postcards
950
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 9th June

About Claire...

My name is Claire and I am in my thirties. I love learning about history from everywhere around the world, as well as state and presidential history in the U.S, I am a graphic designer and I love to see vintage design/art, especially maps. In school I majored in English-Communications and I love to read, humor and history, memoirs and mysteries. Some of my favorite authors include Jane Austen, Bill Bryson, and Terry Pratchett.

I spent a semester in London when I was in college and was able to travel to Italy, Germany and France while I was there. Outside of this semester abroad, I have spent my entire life in San Antonio and my family (on the paternal side) has been in Texas since the 1850s, when they migrated from Germany. I love learning about where my ancestors came from and imagining what their lives were like.

I live with my sister, Grace, our dog Macy (a Carolina dog, also known as an American Dingo), and our orange stripey cat Schroeder (named after the Charlie Brown character). We just got a new gray kitten called Theo. I like to hear about other people's pets and I have a weakness for pictures of cute animals.

Feel free to share a card related to something you are passionate about - whether its a cause you feel passionately about, a beloved hobby or a favorite sports team. Or you can write about your passion/interest in the postcard message. I look forward to finding out more about new places and new people. Thank you in advance for anything you send. cm

See the questions below if you are not sure what to write (I included my own answers for full disclosure):

Who is your hero/who inspires you?
(My answer: Eleanor Roosevelt - I respect the sense of duty that made her work so hard to help many people, even though she was a naturally shy person)

Do you have any favorite family traditions?
(My answer: I enjoy a cookout with my family - all of my favorite traditions seem to involve food)

How do you like to travel?
(My answer: I prefer a road trip - I also like to travel with a companion, or my family.)

What is your talent - what do you think you are skilled at?
(My answer: I have a good sense of humor and I love learning new things - let us call those talents of a sort :))

If you could have a career/job without worrying about a paycheck, what would you do?
(My answer: If I could read books for a living, possibly while petting a cat and lounging.)

I look forward to finding out which question(s) get answered the most. Thanks for whatever you want to share.

Loading map...