cknits

cknits, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 30th Nov., 2015
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
410
sent


Receive postcards
402
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 27th October

About Cindi...

Hi--

I am Cindi Parker, and I live in Ventura, on the Pacific Coast of California. I am 78 years old and have 3 children--two boys and one girl and one granddaughter. I also have Cookie my cat and Charlotte my dog. I am a retired teacher.
I love animals, flowers, knitting, TV, reading, poetry, crafts, color, art, music, and travel.
I have been many places in the US and some countries in Europe--Italy, France, Spain, Great Britain, Netherlands, Sweden, Norway. I have also been to Canada--British Columbia, Nova Scotia--as well as countries in Latin America--Cuba, Costa Rica, Mexico.
Would love to hear from you. One thing that is special about you or where you live or what you love.

I love cards that are of the things that I am interested in:
art - Renaissance, Impressionist, Picasso, Matisse, Chagal - any art
beautiful places from beautiful countries
animals--particularly cats and dogs
nature
plants
poetry
books--both fiction and nonfiction
knitting - I do a lot of this
other crafts
music - classical, rock, popular old favorites
unusual cards--I leave that up to you.
handmade cards
funny cards
recipe cards - I love to try new recipes
If you write poetry (or any kind of writing) or are an artist, I would love to see or hear about your work!

PLEASE, no vulgar or obscene cards!

Loading map...