christel53

christel53, Germany
  • Country Germany
  • Member since Joined 5th Oct., 2012
  • icon Seen about 16 hours ago
icon
561
sent


Receive postcards
557
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English
  • icon Female
  • icon 21st November

About Birgit...

Hello postcrosser - I am pleased to share this beautiful hobby with you.

A little bit about me:

By now I'm 58 years old - but I feel like 38. Or 48? ;-)

And I've been married for a very long time

I am an industrial clerk and I work in a small company in the office.

But I have enough time for a lot of nice things that I like to do:

I enjoy reading and I like listening to audio books while driving to work.
I like biographies, good novels and sometimes a thriller.

I am a soccer fan. Mostly I look on TV but from time to time I go together with my husband to the football stadium for MSV Duisburg. The club plays in the 3nd league.

Regularly I'm going with a friend, we do geocaching. This is a kind of modern scavenger hunt. There is a lot of nice things to look for. And it is possible on all over the world.

I like to go to the sauna. In the heat I can relax well.

I meet occasionally with some friends, we play board games and card games: Rummikub, Phase 10, etc.

Together, my husband and I have been playing the card game Doppelkopf for about 30 years with a friendly couple - who knows that, is it known outside of Germany?

I like to move in the water. But I don´t like to swim, I prefer Aqua gymnastics.
And I'm doing fitness with a group in the gym, on the mat, with dumbbells, ribbons etc.

I like my IPhone with WhatsApp and computer with e-mails. But about post in my mailbox I'm most looking forward.
It's fun to read about the places on the internet, from which I get postcards.

About greeting cards with cartoons or with animals or from the city / country where you live I would be happy, but also about all others.
I am excited about every postcard that reach me.

Loading map...