charles

charles, India
  • India
  • Joined 20th Jul., 2009
  • Seen over 1 year ago
sent


received
12th on sent postcards from 10th on longest distance from
  • Not interested in direct swaps
  • English, Hindi, Kannada and Tulu
  • Male
  • actmangalore.org

About Charles...

Hi,
I am a 57 year old male. My hometown is Mangalore, a lovely, small city on the western coast of India. I am married and have two children, My daughter is 27yrs old, and my son is 19. My wife teaches English in a local college.

I operate an aquarium business. Am an animal and nature lover. Snakes are my special passion. Stamp collecting is a recent hobby. I am an avid reader, I love reading all kinds of books. My house is usually overflowing with pets, I have two dogs, numerous fish, snakes (temporarily till I relocate them), and assorted other rescued birds and reptiles.

Post cards and stamps with pictures of snakes, parrots, butterfly's or any other unique animal from your country are welcome.I would especially like to get cards on Greek mythology, any card depicting the wild west from the US - Native Americans, cattle drives or any such. Receiving a card with Aquaria, fish or aquatic plants would really make my day! My wish list also includes cards featuring - Laural and Hardy and Charly Chaplin. Any card is fine with me, but if you could send me one from my favorites, that would be great!
Recently I attended a Postcrossing meet and saw Metal and Wood cards, I would love to receive one of those.

If you are interested in animal welfare , please visit the website of Animal care trust (ACT) :- www.actmangalore.org

Loading map...