cbange

cbange, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 10th Jul., 2019
  • icon Seen 3 days ago
icon
969
sent


Receive postcards
972
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 27th January

About Carla...

I am a 65-year-old female lucky enough to work from my home as an Ethics Investigator. I work for a wonderful worldwide medical company, BD or Becton Dickinson. When employees report to the ethics helpline that they feel they are being treated unfairly, I am one of the investigators who look into their concerns. I love my job and the company I work for. At home I have two 15-yeat-old tuxedo cats, Tippy and Leah. My son also lives in San Diego and has one tuxedo cat, Tini (which is short for Martini!) My son works to place homeless individuals and families in new homes.

On October 9, 2022, I sent my 500th Postcrossing postcard! Most of my cards go to Germany and the US. I am excitedbto be nearing 1,000 sent!

My paternal grandparents were born in Germany, however we know very little about that lineage.Oma was born Ernestine Rech in Bingen am Rhein, near Albesheim, Rheinpfalz, Germany and Opa was Charles (or Karl) Paul Bange born in Streitfeld Near Rostock Mecklenberg, Germany. While they both lived in Munich at one time, they did not meet until each moved to the U.S.

In my free time I like to make collages and abstract paintings. I love art postcards, except for the religious kind. Tell me something funny about yourself or your day.

I look forward to getting a postcard from you. Happy Postcrossing!

Warmly,
Carla

Loading map...