botwa

botwa, Russia
  • country Russia
  • Member since Joined 4th Dec., 2010
  • icon Seen over 6 years ago
icon
229
sent


Receive postcards
227
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Russian, English, Spanish, German (a little), French (a little)
  • icon she/her
  • icon 25th March 1991
    (30 years old)
  • icon facebook.com/yanabotwa

About Yana...

Hello everyone!
My name is Yana and I'm from Gatchina. It is a historical town not far (40 km) from Saint-Petersburg, Russia.

Here's a short video about Gatchina. It's in Russian, but you would definitely enjoy the views!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0R5ecsBGKi4

I studied maths and linguistics at the University.
I'm currently employed as a technical translator.
My hobby is playing video games (mad about Skyrim).
I like animals. I have two cats.

All types of postcards are welcome!

I go crazy when it comes to traveling so any hints from my fellow postcrossers where I should go next are greatly appreciated.

I saw real mountains for the 1st time when I was 20 (it was in 2011). Since then I went hiking like an amateur (just going for a day and then coming back down). In summer 2013 I decided to go hardcore and went trekking mountains in Armenia. I think these 10 days were the happiest days of my life.
After that trip I visited some beautiful mountain ranges and now I know that trekking is what I was born for.

I also adore Medieval castles and fortresses and am obsessed with the idea to visit as many of them as possible!

I love ballet and opera. Actually I'm a huge fan of opera and try to understand the beauty of ballet, up till now I adore ballets by Roland Petit. I also love ballets with music by Tchaikovsky but I suspect myself of enjoying the music more than the dance itself.

I love Maths jokes! If you know one, don't hesitate to write it in the card.

I truly enjoy attending music concerts, mostly they are rock\alternative\industrial\(nu)metal but I also love new wave in jazz.

Loading map...