berrendo114

berrendo114, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 28th Aug., 2014
  • icon Seen over 2 years ago
icon
308
sent


Receive postcards
307
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Spanish, Thai
  • icon she/her
  • icon 5th May

About Ami...

Hello/Hola/Sawasdee!

I live in a beautiful Sonoran Desert wilderness area on the Mexico border, in southwest Arizona. I work as a wildlife biologist and geographer/cartographer (geospatial information) at a national park. It's never boring to work on conservation in a park on the border, in a dynamic area with 3 cultures (native american, anglo and hispanic).

I was in the Peace Corps in Thailand for 3 years, and have visited my old favorite places twice, I hope to go back again soon. I love to travel when I have enough vacation time and money. I also like camping, hiking, trail running and backpacking. I live near the Gulf of California in Mexico, so I enjoy kayaking and snorkeling. When I am inside, I like watching movies, and some of the best television dramas, like Breaking Bad. When I was younger, I was a graphic design/arts/music kind of person, so I appreciate the cultural world as well as the natural world.

Any kind of postcard you send would be great! I love to learn about new places, especially outdoors & scenic natural areas. Of course, as a geographer, I love maps. I also enjoy boats, water, islands, waves & surfers, and vintage travel images. I hope you can write a little about your life or interests. Please write something in your language too! Also, if you have a favorite club or national football (soccer) team, I am interested in hearing about them. (My teams... FC Barcelona and Spain national team.)

I have 2 cats -- I found them as orphan kittens in remote NW Mexico 4 years ago, their names are Tuco and Duna. Here is a video of the cat tribe that their mother belonged to:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnRClzSJdVs

Here is a video of them enjoying my favorite soccer team:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8OxKbpT1sk

And some videos of the desert where I live:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UqeV4_mZcZY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uOIJUyfQb30

Pura vida, namaste, choke dee, hasta luego!
Ami

Loading map...