bargerjim57

bargerjim57, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 7th Jul., 2011
  • icon Seen 3 days ago
icon
370
sent


Receive postcards
365
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English then just a little French then even less German... typical American I guess
  • icon he/him
  • icon 22nd August 1957
    (66 years old)

About James...

Hello, In November 2020 deep in the middle of Covid my spouse Debbie and I sold our home and most of our belongings in North Carolina on the Eastern side of the USA. Our long-term goal was to settle on the Western side of the USA to be closer to our two adult daughters. But first we wanted to travel around the country for a while.

We bought a Recreational Vehicle (RV), and set off to see and experience America. For almost a year we lived in our 30' RV (9.1 meters) and traveled all over the country. We saw beautiful national parks, wonderful cities, visited cherished family and met great people along our way.

Late in 2021 we settled in a lovely town in the Sonoran Desert in California. We purchased a home, ended retirement, and went back to full time work. We are surrounded by mountains and live in an oasis in the middle of a hot, dry desert. We have palm trees, green golf courses, and lovely parks.

Debbie and I have been married for 40 years. Our two daughters graduated from college several years ago and moved to the western United States and our home is about 2 hours from one of them and 8 hours from the other. We have a 6 year old dog named Rudy. He is a Beagle-Jack Russell Terrier mix who loves to be with us, play outside, sleep a lot, and cuddle at night. We also adopted an adult cat named Gigi this year. She has one eye and is wonderfully calm and loving.

Debbie and I went back to full-time work 2 years ago. Debbie is a very talented Interior Designer who spent most of her career working on large commercial projects like universities, government buildings, and libraries. She enjoys refurbishing our home and is constantly finding a new project. I have done Human Resources work for over 40 years and have scaled back to a little business with a about 100 employees. I'd love to do something else that is more fun but still keeps food on the table. Meanwhile, I carry on.

I love postcards that show me something about where you live OR that you find to be crazy, artistic, or unusual but anything is fine. I enjoy reading about your life or experiences, or whatever you want to share. I'm always happy to see a card arrive from anywhere in the world. I hope you enjoy your life and wish you Happy Postcrossings.

Loading map...