annpreseli, United Kingdom

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Welsh, Italian
  • icon she/her

About Ann...

Hi, my name is Ann. I'm 67 years old and I'm a retired teacher. I live in a small village in West Wales and my husband and I speak Welsh at home. I have one son and one grandson.
My interests include reading, knitting, the environment, learning Italian, travelling, music, baking and making jam. I'm learning to play the saxophone.
I would love postcards which show something typical of your region or country; the landscape, wildlife, costume and customs. I love postcards showing typical doors and windows, and also food! I also love postcards showing domestic scenes from the past, but any postcard which you find interesting will be welcome. I would also love to receive seasonal cards - Christmas, Easter etc., and cards showing your special celebrations. Diolch yn fawr - thank you.
I enjoy choosing a postcard which matches your interests, but sometimes this is difficult as I live in a very small village in a rural area and have to travel to buy cards, and even then there's not much choice apart from scenic views for tourists. Luckily, I live in a very beautiful area not far from the coast, so can always find a lovely landscape for you if all else fails.
My favourites show cards I'd love to receive, and cards I've already received which I like very much. I'm always very happy when someone sends me a card from my favourites. Thank you for making the effort to hunt one out for me.
Every card I receive is valued by me, so if you can't find anything from the above ideas, please just send any card which you find interesting - Ilove them all!
I enjoy Postcrossing very much; it brings people from different countries and backgrounds a little closer together and spreads a little joy and happiness in an often troubled world.

Loading map...