Zijactiefje

Zijactiefje, Netherlands
icon
992
sent


Receive postcards
995
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, Englisch, German
  • icon Female
  • icon 3rd December

About Zijactiefje...

Hello postcrossers,

Nice to meet you.

My name is Lilian and I live with my husband and 2 sons in Roermond, the Netherlands.
I take care of my family and the housekeeping.

Tuesdaymorning I work as a volunteer at a playgroup. Very nice work with all those little children from 2 till 4 years. We play with them, we tinker with them, we teach them to play together. We read to them and we watch the development of the children. We eat the fruit they have taken that morning.

I work also as a volunteer at "Maximina". I support the ladies with the administration and I like it very much. This is a center for and by women from Roermond. There are various activities such as conversationlesson in Dutch, literacy in Dutch, and cooking organized. There is also a hobby and craft club. And that all by volunteers. www.maximina.nl

My greatest hobby is making 3d-cards for birthdays, Christmas, Postcrossing and other events. I make cards from my own ideas and examples from books and internet. I use embroider from figures, embossing and different kind of paper. From every card I make, I take a photo and I keep them on the computer. So I can see what I have made and who received the card.
If you want to know what cards I send to Postcrossers, look at my profile to "view Zijactiefjes wall of postcards."
For the rest I like to read and I do a lot on the computer.

I'm a member of a nice womansclub called ZijActief. They come together one evening in the month. The site from my club is:
www.zijactieflimburg.nl/afdelingen/leeuwen/de-afdeling/

I like to receive cards made by someone or cards from anything.
I send only my handmade cards in envelopes.

I'm looking forward to receive your card,
enjoy your day and happy postcrossing.

Greatings Lilian.

Loading map...