Zanini

Zanini, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 19th Nov., 2016
  • icon Seen about 15 hours ago
icon
99
sent


Receive postcards
92
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English, French, Spanish, Italian, Greek, Danish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 8th May 1975
    (45 years old)

About Fiona...

Hello dear postcrosser,
here is some information about me.
With my family (two children who go to primary school) I live in a house in Hamburg. I work as a neurologist in a nearby hospital.
I like listening to music and playing the violin (and tried out all sorts of other instrument and used to sing in a choir). I read a lot and I love to learn foreign languages. I like to travel but also enjoy peaceful moments at home in our garden having a cup of tea.
I like knitting, due to lack of time usually socks and little things for my children. Baking cakes is also one of the things I like to do.
I am a nature loving person and prefer peaceful landscapes but from time to time it is great to go to busy and vibrant cities. I like the sea all around the year, going for a walk, enjoying the fresh salty breeze.
I cycle whenever possible and avoid using the car.

Writing and receiving postcards is such a wonderful thing. I am always full of excitement when I ask for a new address. And it always lightens up my day when I get a postcard. Usually, I look up in a map where your card comes from and what it looks like where you live. You are welcome to write about where you live, how you live, interesting facts etc. All postcards are welcome, I like the surprise but appreciate especially those that show where you live. My son started postcrossing aswell because it is so cool and exciting to get a random address and receiving a postcard.
Looking forward to your card that brings the world to my home.
All the best,
Fiona

Loading map...