WolfFangFist

WolfFangFist, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 23rd May., 2012
  • icon Seen about 3 hours ago
icon
696
sent


Receive postcards
657
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2022WPD
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English/ Nederlands/ Deutsch/ λίγa ελληνικά
  • icon she/her
  • icon 21st February 1992
    (30 years old)

About Ischa...

Hello from Bavaria!

I'm Ischa and I recently finished an MPhil in Classics at King's College London. My main interest is ancient Greek religion and my research was focussed on the cult of Apollo. Currently, I'm working part-time at a local archaeological company while studying to get my TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) certificate.

I’m trying to keep myself busy with a variety of hobbies, the biggest one of which is definitely travelling. I’m so glad that it’s finally possible again. My next big trip is planned for May 2023, the destination of which is Japan. I had to postpone it twice because of Covid-19, so I’m really hoping third time's a charm! One of the things I’m looking forward to most is attending a sumo tournament in Tokyo. Sumo is my favourite sport! My favourite rikishi are Tokushōryū, Terutsuyoshi, Tobizaru, Terunofuji, Akua, Enhō, Shōdai, Midorifuji and Atamifuji. Of course, my interest in Japan goes further than just sumo. I’m also very interested in Japanese history (particularly Sengoku Jidai and the late Edo period), art (especially Ukiyo-e), kimono, Shinto, anime/manga (to name a few: Dragon Ball, Hakuouki, Sengoku Basara, Rurouni Kenshin, Nana), snow monkeys, and food. In addition, I’m learning Japanese. Therefore, I’d love to receive cards written in Hiragana and Katakana (or Furigana)!

Things I love to do in beautiful Bavaria include visiting castles, hiking in the Alps, and strolling around Christmas markets.

On rainy days, I like to stay inside with a good book and a hot cup of tea. I’m fond of fantasy stories and historical novels. I recently discovered audio books and now I’m hooked!

When I’m not in the mood to read, I enjoy watching films or listening to music. I’m a huge fan of punk rock and rock music. My favourite artists include (but are not limited to) the Ramones, Alice Cooper, the Cure, and Green Day.

I love dogs! I used to have dogs when I still lived with my parents, but currently I have neither the time nor the space for them.
I also love monkeys, which might be related to the fact that the monkey is my Chinese Zodiac sign.
I love many other animals as well. Foxes, wolves, ravens, sea turtles, manatees, raccoons, coatis, donkeys, goats, marmots, wallabies, platypuses, hyenas, pigeons, you name it. But I’m afraid of spiders.

My favourite holidays are Halloween and Christmas.

Regarding postcards: send me anything you like. By all means, surprise me (but please no spiders, nudity or military). Do you make your own cards? Wonderful! Feel free to send one of them my way.
If you're not sure about what to send, a view card of your country or hometown would definitely make my day! I also collect postcards of UNESCO WHS.
Now, what to write? How about the weather, a recent holiday, local traditions, your pets, or perhaps your favourite recipe?

Thank you for reading all of this and have a lovely day!

P.S. If you’re interested in a direct swap, just drop me a line.

Loading map...