WillemijnZ

WillemijnZ, Netherlands
  • Country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 3rd Aug., 2011
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
637
sent


Receive postcards
639
received

About Willemijn...

Hi, I am Willemijn, a 28yo girl from the Netherlands. I have recently moved into a new flat in the city of Gorinchem.
I grew up in a small town, I studied Mechanical Engineering in Rotterdam, and currently work as a CAD designer.

I love travelling. I have visited Belgium, France, Denmark, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Italy, Malta, the United Kingdom, Israel, Morocco, the Czech Republic (Prague city trip) and Portugal (Porto city trip).

I hope to be able to see many more places in the future. Some of the countries I would really like to visit are: Hong Kong, China, Russia and Mongolia. My dream is to travel from Moscow to Beijing on the Trans Mongolian railway, and on to Hong Kong, where my best friend lives.

My hobbies/interests are photography, reading, cars (Opel/Vauxhall) and music. My favourite music is classic rock and progressive rock, and I love to go to concerts. My favourite band is MUSE.

Postcard preferences:
- Tourist postcard of the area where you live. Preferably a single view card.
- Map cards.

! Please do not send me art, handmade cards, ads, cartoons or Christmas cards. Please save these for someone who will appreciate them more than I do.

I am always interested to learn something new about other countries and places. If you are not sure what to write, please tell me more about the picture on the card. Or what a tourist should really not miss when visiting your city/area.

Please write the date on your card and do NOT send it in an envelope, unless you really need to. I know some people send their cards in envelopes to avoid damage, but I like how cards show the signs of their travels.
I really love post stamps, so special post stamps are always very much appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. Have a nice day!

Happy Postcrossing!
Willemijn

Loading map...