Vandaag

Vandaag, Netherlands
icon
447
sent


Receive postcards
446
received
icon icon Postcrossing Supporter Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2021WPD
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English (both fluent), German and French (acceptable)
  • icon she/her
  • icon 23rd June 1993
    (30 years old)

About Carla...

Hello!

Nice to meet you here and welcome to my profile. My name is Carla. I live in Amersfoort, the Netherlands, together with my partner Frank and our two cats, Yuki and Sumo. In my free time I enjoy reading, yoga, meeting with friends for dinner, lunch or just coffee and working in my garden. Since last year, I try to go more often on walks/hikes. If you have any recommendations for good hikes, please feel free to share!

I also love to visit other countries. In 2023, I feel very grateful to have made a city trip to Stockholm (Sweden), to have spent a sunny week in the Bahamas and to have road tripped two weeks through wonderful Puglia, Italy. I am still trying to lose the extra weight I have gained since this last vacation... For 2024, I do not have any travel plans yet, but hopefully I will still go on some new adventures!

Regarding postcards: I really love most cards. If you would like some guidelines, please find below some suggestions or inspiration:

* A nice tourist card from your country (if possible, single view). This could be a view card, nature or wildlife of your country, something related to your culture... Surprise me! I also love the drawing style/illustration type of touristic postcard.
* Winter / summer / spring / autumn related cards, depending on the season
* Jetoy (collection here: https://eu.zonerama.com/Vandaag/Album/10709125)
* Art
* Illustrated cats
* 'Greetings From' postcards (so far I have Norway, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Ukraine, USA)
* Ballet
* Books and bookstores

You could also take a look at my 'favourites' wall for further inspiration. I enjoy receiving handmade cards. Christmas and New Years cards are very welcome too in November, December and early January!

Note: my home is currently being renovated and I am therefore temporarily staying elsewhere. I pick up my mail from home about once a week, so I am able to register postcards, but it might be a bit slower than usual. I apologize for this inconvenience!

All the best and happy postcrossing!

Carla

Loading map...