Tundra1

Tundra1, Canada
  • Country Canada
  • Member since Joined 27th Aug., 2010
  • icon Seen about 14 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, some German and French
  • icon Female
  • icon 9th June

About Tara...

Hello, friends! My name is Tara, and I live near Ottawa, Canada's capital city, with my husband, our 5-year old son 3-year-old daughter, and a 1-year-old son.

I love to read and write, make crafts, drink LOTS of tea (I'm currently addicted to bubble tea), and hike in the forest! I also love baseball, gummi bears, koalas, stickers, Jesus, Christmas lights--and of course, sending and receiving postcards!

My favourite postcards to receive are:

-Christmas markets, Christmas lights
-Illustrations for children :)
-Anything about tea, including lovely tea cups and tea pots!
-Old town squares
-Fachwerkhaeuser
-Handicrafts
-Patterns
-Cute, sweet, happy & colourful
-Teddy Bears
-Handmade postcards
-Animal photos or illustrations (especially cute baby animals!)
-Alphabets (Roman, Cyrillic, Hebrew, Arabic...) & words
-Bible verses
-From the Netherlands: Dick Bruna illustrations, Keeshonden, Delft blue tiles
-From Japan: Sakura, Gotochi cards, lanterns, beautiful washi paper, Shiba Inu, Akita Inu
-From Taiwan, China, Hong Kong: Lanterns, night markets, *bubble tea*
-From Eastern Europe: Traditional textiles, crafts & designs

Please tell me something about yourself. For example, which three words best describe you? What is your favourite kind of tea, ice cream, candy, animal...?

Also, I am a Christian and pray to God every day. If you'd like, you can tell me on your postcard how I can pray for you :)

I am looking forward to hearing from you! Have a fantastic day :D

Loading map...