Tuihei

Tuihei, Finland
  • country Finland
  • Member since Joined 21st Jan., 2016
  • icon Seen 7 days ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 20th September 1962
    (58 years old)

About Tuihei...

I love my family, I have a husband. I'm mother of three children:an adult daughter and two sons. And I'm grandmom of a boy. We have three cats, Birman, which was taken into custody from abusing family. In the beginning she was pretty fearful, poor one. Then two common cats: mom and her kitten.
I like travelling, I'm interested in differend cultures. I'd love to see all kind of landcsapes. Nature (wilderness) and animals (cats, dogs, eagles, tigers, bears, wolves, bobcats...). They are close to my heart.
I like fantasy books and movies, fairytails, stories.
I think, I'm playful and humorous. My humour is little sarcastic, I think things are not only "black and white" there is lot of shades of grey too. So I think that my humour confuse many people at first. I'm optimistic, and my thoughts are "young", not "grandmom like".
I am very determined.
I like to play boardgames.
One of my occupations is a craft instructor. I love to create with my own hands in different kind of technics and materials. It is my kind of therapy; a way of relaxation.
I work as a practical nurse in an old peoples nursing home.

I used to have penpals all over the world when I was a kid. Oh, it was centuries ago, but I have kept all my letters. In the very oldest of them, the letter paper have already turn to yellow. That's why I love to get post. Real post - not only e-mails. I have collected stamps too.

Thank you all allkind of postcards.
Looking foward lot of postcards,
Tuija

Loading map...