Tinestine

Tinestine, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 3rd May., 2010
  • icon Seen over 7 years ago
icon
171
sent


Receive postcards
172
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, french, german
  • icon she/her

About Christine...

A big HALLO to all the postcrossers in the world!

My name`s Christine, I´m 45 years old and I live in Neustadt an der Weinstraße. Neustadt is a small town in the south-west of Germany. It´s between the Rheintal and the Pfälzerwald. You surely know Heidelberg, the biggest university-town in Germany. It´s about 50 kilometers from here. The clima is warm, so you can find here lots of vineyards. In many gardens you can also find small lemontrees, kiwis, khakis... The region is called the "toscana of germany". I love it very much.

About me: I´m married, have two children and two dogs. I love my garden, swimming, reading and beeing outside in the nature.
I studied biology in Kaiserslautern and social work in Ludwigshafen am Rhein. I`m working in a school with children (between 6 and 10 years old). One of my biggest dream is to visit Newsealand.

I´d like to know more about you, about the things you love or some crazy things you do. I´m also interested in the special things in you hometown (p.e. buildings, traditions, people).

I will like every card I get from you, but I´m especially interested in cards with nature views, animals, children, drawings or comics, Retro, celebrities, maps of your country or anything unusual (the weirder the better). I don´t like the usual tourist views of your hometown.
Or you can send me a green postcard, because green is the colour I like most!
And if you are from Finland: I would be really happy to receive a postcard with the Moomins. :)

TSCHÜß, Christine (Tinestine)

Loading map...