Tice, Netherlands

Receive postcards
icon 2 Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2021 & 2022WPD

About Thijs...

Hello you!

Thanks for reading my profile and putting effort into writing a postcard for me. I appreciate it a lot!

My name is Thijs. I'm a 32 year old casual guy from the Netherlands. I live here together with my boyfriend and our Frisian Stabyhoun dog called Milo. After I graduated as a social worker and teacher I work as a teacher at a primary school for children (10-12 years old) with special needs, especially behavior problems. My work is very challenging and I enjoy it a lot. Being together and work together with the children, their parents and my colleagues is what makes my work so beautiful. :-)

In free time I like to ride my mountainbike, play handball, love to do some carp fishing and I enjoy travelling to the most beautiful places on the world. I prefer visiting cultural hot spots, but hiking all alone in a big forest pleases me as well. Because my boyfriend is from Slovakia we travel a lot. Every trip we try to visit a new area to explore, trying not to forget the nearby castles/churches. It would be lovely to read about your travel stories as well! If you can recommend museums then don't hesitate to write about them either!

✔️ I prefer receiving postcards of cultural hotspots in your area.
✔️ Museum postcards are very welcome as well.
✔️ I like plants a lot! So cards with green plants are very welcome!
✔️ Also if possible please put the date and place (city/town) on your card.
✔️ Special stamps are more than welcome, especially shiny ones. :-)

Good luck on writing. I'm looking forward to read your stories!


Loading map...