ThePooper

ThePooper, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 13th Apr., 2008
  • icon Seen 3 days ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female
  • icon 23rd September
  • icon angstyit.com

About Lisa...

I am a computer engineer for a gas utility company and I love my job. I get to drive around to 5 offices and fix stuff when no one else can; it's a pretty great job. I've been in IT for 14 years and am well-versed with both hardware and software support. My formal training (BS degree) is in Forensic Psychology, and in May 2018 I returned to school to obtain a Master's degree in the same discipline.

I enjoy photography, music, cycling, kayaking, travel, and car shows with my 2002 VW New Beetle Sport. I love animals and have two cats; a 4-year-old Bombay mix named Shelby and a 3-year-old purebred Russian Blue named His Grace, Fred. Both were adopted from shelters, you CAN find purebred animals (with registration papers) at shelters!

If you aren’t familiar with Lil BUB I highly recommend Googling her! I met her eight times and cried like a child every time. My profile photo is BUB, her dude, and me. BUB returned to space on 1-Dec-19 after a long battle with a bone infection in her jaw. Miss you, sweet girl.

My Instagram is ThePooper, my cat’s are ShelbyTheBadCat and HisGraceFred, and my Beetle's is BeetleDork.

Below are a few things I enjoy, but you are in no way required to send me something from this list. I love all of the postcards I receive and do not worry about offending me! Send whatever you think I will enjoy!

Handmade cards are welcomed!

Lil BUB!
Volkswagens
Domo
Frank Lloyd Wright
Skulls
Animals
European castles (or castles in general)
Ferrari
F1 Racing
Top Gear (British motoring show, the original format with Clarkson, Hammond, and May!)
The Grand Tour (Amazon motoring show)
Hello Kitty
Tattoos
Scenic views
Abandoned structures
Photos from Chernobyl and/or Pripyat
Photos from where you live
Non-American advertisement cards (food packaging is OK too!)

Expired Cards:
US-6627118 - risto - Sent 29/Mar2020
US-6627117 - Hansmania - Sent 29/Mar/2020

Loading map...