Swamper, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 13th Jul., 2011
  • icon Seen about 3 hours ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 4th September 1968
    (52 years old)

About Karen...

I'm a single mom with two grown children living in a small town on Florida's Space Coast. I have a sweet older dog named Daisy that loves to chase lizards. I work for a small environmental company as a field biologist where I spend my days outdoors in the hot Florida sun collecting plant, soil and water samples and conducting aquatic vegetation surveys. Our company specializes in restoring wetlands like the Florida Everglades. We are helping to develop technology for building man-made wetlands that filter and clean water from agricultural runoff. The wetlands also double as beautiful natural areas for people to enjoy.

I like to explore and learn about the natural world. Trees are some of my favorite things. I collect plants, seeds and cuttings to see how they will grow in my yard and pond. In my free time I go hiking, biking, kayaking, camping and geocaching. I sew face masks and quilts to donate to organizations in my community and love to collect fun new fabrics to work with.

My favorite postcards:
Display the beauty of nature,
Make me laugh,
Teach me something new.
I like:
Single views
Whimsical artwork
Fantasy-dragons, elves, wizards, hobbits.

Thank you for writing and sharing a bit of who you are through a simple postcard. If you have a favorite book or movie, please tell me about it or you could send you postcard in an envelope with a special recipe from your region of the world.

If you would like your postcard displayed on my wall, please feel free to upload the picture. I look forward to finding your card in my mailbox soon.

Space Coast, Florida: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JeWsQw9RRe8

Loading map...