Steve_H

Steve_H, United Kingdom
icon
555
sent


Receive postcards
564
received
icon icon Postcrossing Supporter Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2021WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, French (un peu), Italian (un piccolo po)
  • icon he/him
  • icon 7th December 1966
    (55 years old)

About Steve...

I love to travel, to see new places and meet new people, to hear their stories and find out about their lives.

I like to visit art galleries and museums, and to walk around the back streets in a new city, to see the shops and businesses that are used by the people who live there, not just the visitors and tourists.

I have five children, two daughters and three sons, who are all grown up now. I'm very proud of them all as they try to follow their passions in life.

I'm a carer for my elderly father, which occupies a lot of my time. I do a little freelance writing (mostly website content) and I've written some pantomimes (an English form of comedy play). My dream is one day to earn a living from plays and short stories - maybe even a novel - and I'm working towards a degree in Creative Writing which I hope will give me some more skills and confidence.

I'm very happy to receive any postcards, though anything to do with art or dance would be great. I'd also particularly like pictures of somewhere really close to you, or somewhere you love to visit. I'd love it if you could write the date in long form in your language, so that I can see what you call the day of the week and the name of the month.

I've set my profile to "not interested in direct swaps" but if you'd like a snailmail penpal then I'd be more than happy to exchange letters with you.

Thanks!

Loading map...