Postcrossing uses cookies to help deliver its services. By using this website, you agree to its use of cookies. Learn more.

Spriggan, United States of America

Spriggan

(or Mimi) is a member in United States of America . She has been a member for over 7 years (2,811 days).
231 sent 229 received


  • Distance sent: 1,130,693 miles
  • Last seen: about 1 month ago
  • Languages: English
  • Interested in direct swaps: Yes Click to learn more about direct swaps
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 44.02, Lon: -92.47 | Google Maps

About Mimi...


------------------
My name is "Mimi"
What I look like
Self portrait painting
(https://farm1.staticflickr.com/318/32286531591_5651985996_o_d.png)

------------------

Please NO FOOD OR TEA
I have many bad food allergies
(The worst is to peanuts)

I can end up in the hospital or dead if you send me food or tea (or food wrappers or food boxes- & yes I know that sounds odd but I have had people send me both empty candy wrappers and cut out cereal boxes lol-head shake ) :)

PLEASE ONLY SEND ME
-postcards,
-folding greetings cards,
-letters with unscented stationary
-Unscented stickers and washi tape are OK too :)

thank you for helping to keep me safe...
I appreciate it!
(If you can write me on a day you DONT eat peanuts, peanut butter, & peanut oil that would be great & very kind!)

In the USA 1 out of 13 people have a deadly food allergy

There are 61,216 USA postcrossers
So That means ~ 4,709 USA postcrossers are like me!

Remember to always ask before you send "food treats" to Americans.

Your "kindness" & "good deed" could kill us :(
--------------------

About Mimi:

Spriggan = A British Faerie that can change size & shape at will
Known for being very ugly & equally mischievous!
( https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spriggan )

-I'm a mix of many ethnicities..
(Irish, German, & Czech to name a few)
I think its helpful-makes it easy for me to accept & ♥ people from everywhere- all walks of life.

-My family owns a dairy cow farm
-I have a degree in "Animal Science"
-I married my "high school sweetheart" & true love
-I wanted to be a nun before I met my spouse
-My "Patron Saint" is Blessed Margaret of Castello (1287-1320)
(The Saint of People with Disabilities)
-I'm a Cancer Surviver (Age 22)
-I have had 1 heart surgery (Age 29) & have 1 more to go!
I may have a Bad ♥ but it doesn't stop me from being kind!

I love...
♥ Helping others
(I never collect cards for myself-only my friends & family)
♥ The Color Pink
♥ My Red Hair
♥ Snow

I like..
:) Listening to music (Currently Dancing to "Honey"- Tori Amos)
:) Japanese & Korean Stationary & Decorative tape
:) My Little Pony Trading Card Game
:) Bunnies, Chickens & Ducks (I have all as pets)

I hate...
:( Peanuts (deathly allergic to)
:( Rainy Days
:( Dress Clothes
(I prefer to lounge about in my pajamas)
:( When people are sad & Lonely
(If you are sad & need a friend-message me! I'll write you *offers hugs!)

Currently:
Looking for serious pen pals that speak English
(sorry- I don't speak any other languages fluently -blush)