SonatinaLMSP

SonatinaLMSP, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 20th Jul., 2012
  • icon Seen over 7 years ago
icon
636
sent


Receive postcards
634
received
icon Postcrossing Ambassador
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon she/her

About Lauree...

Hello Friend! Thank you for writing to me!

I would love a colored photograph postcard of towns, CITIES or countryside with views outside.

A few suggestions:

Marksburg Castle, Fishermen's Bastion, Wachau Valley,Bamberg's Old Town, Keukenhof Gardens, Bruges,Salzburg, Amsterdam Canal, Cochem, landmarks along the Seine, Saxon Switzerland Bastei Rocks, Hradcany, Dresden, Belogradchik Rocks and Fortress, Hagia Sophia, Salamanca,potala palace, Mandalay, Amarapura, Bagan, Thiri-ya-kittiya, Yaroslavl, Moscow, Kremlin, Venice, Santorini, Istanbul, Stockholm, Schwerin Castle, Rock of Cashel, Stirling Castle, Edinburgh Castle, York Minster, Westminster Abbey, The Tower of London, Mont-St-Michel

+ all kinds of buildings
+ air views of towns/cities
+ other town/CITY VIEWS (for example in the streets)
+ skylines
+ castles
+ citadels, fortresses
+ palaces, châteaus
+ towers
+ bridges, gates
+ beaches (rivers, lakes, the sea) with nature or city
+ or any other city/landscape-view.

I'm also interested in cards that represent the uniqueness of your culture and the citizens of your region. I want to learn about other places in the world.

If you prefer to send something else, it's fine. I'll be happy you wrote to me.

I like stamped postcards with lots of writing, date, and location on the back.
Please tell me details about the picture on your postcard and about the special postage stamps you use. Tell me about your community, your traditions, and your life. I look forward to hearing from you!

You can stop there, or you can read more about me:

I wrote an article about Postcrossing, and you can read it at http://eedition.winklertimes.com/doc/Winkler-Times/WinklerTimes/2013111401/7.html#6. It was published in five newspapers.

The type of postcard I like to receive has changed over time. That's why some of my "favorites" don't match up with what I'm asking for right now.

My hobbies include writing magazine articles, listening to audio books, doing yoga and interval training at the gym, riding my bike and hiking, playing the piano, singing in a choir, writing and receiving letters and cards, collecting stamps, container gardening, taking photographs, and fostering dogs occasionally through GRREAT. My husband and I have been married for 21 years. We have one daughter in college and one in middle school. We are, for the most part, vegetarians. We have a golden retriever, two house cats, two gerbils and a fish. My mother lives nearby. Before we became parents, I enjoyed working as a city planner in Rockville, Maryland and Hampton, Virginia. I have a masters in Urban Affairs from Virginia Tech.

Loading map...