Simone85, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 7th Jul., 2010
  • icon Seen over 2 years ago

Receive postcards

About Simone...


My name is Simone, I'm 36 years old. I live in town near Utrecht, The Netherlands, together with my husband and our two cats: Socks & Roel. I work as an adviser at the 'Netherlands Food and Consumer Product Safety Authority', in the field of animal welfare. I have a lot of houseplants, mainy Hoyas. It's a hobby I picked up during lockdown and still love 💚 I share plant updates here:

I like to read, crochet, knit socks, craft, paint and draw...Lots of creative stuff going on here;-) I'm also a huge blog addict! (if you're a blogger too, write your blogs' address on the card!). For balance in my life I try and practise yoga. And I love cooking <3! My other love is music, in particular concerts and music festivals. I've visited Pinkop, Best Kept Secret and Glastonbury, my favourite places in the world!

I like any kind of postcard, but to give you some ideas:
* Cows!! <3 (I collect cows in various shapes and forms, including postcards!!)
* Nouvelles Images (black & white, Paris, cows, food)
* Vintage (or vintage 'like', or reprints), pin-up girls, rockabilly style
* Food, coffee(!)
* Black & white
* Children's book illustrations
* Erotic images (black & white)
* Tattoos, tattooed women

A special request from my husband: if you have any card related to ice hockey (NHL or European/other teams), please send it!! He's a major hockey fan :-) But all other (typical North American) sports' cards are very welcome! (MLB, NBA, etc.). Military or police themed cards will please him too :-)

Thanks for reading my profile, I look forward to receiving your card!!

With love,

Loading map...