Postcrossing uses cookies to help deliver its services. By using this website, you agree to its use of cookies. Learn more.

Serar, Canada

Serar

(or Andrea) is a member in Canada . She has been a member for over 8 years (3,141 days).
74 sent 74 received


  • Distance sent: 365,372 miles
  • Last seen: about 1 month ago
  • Languages: English
  • Birthday: 30th June 1986 (30 years old)
  • Interested in direct swaps: No Click to learn more about direct swaps
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 49.10, Lon: -122.66 | Google Maps

About Andrea...


Hellohello! My name is Andrea and I'm originally from New Jersey. I moved to Canada at the end of 2009 and currently work as an accounting clerk. I like it, but sometimes the work is stressful. My husband and I have a green cheek conure named Scout (she's a small parrot). She is adorable and can say: Peekaboo, Baby, Go Poop, and Love You! I love collecting postcards - used and new - and have done so for years. I also really like creating my own with magazine pictures and using recycled postcards. :)

I like most postcards, but send me something unique if you can! Or maybe a really interesting shot of the place you live or visited once? Surprise me! I also like handmade and decorated cards.

Here's some ideas if you aren't sure what to write about:

-I love cooking, so please, share your favourite recipe or something regional! I'll try making it and let you know how it turned out--pictures included!
-I am an avid reader (mostly YA/fiction/slight fantasy books). Please share with me your top three books or maybe a quote from one of them. What about your favourite book character and why?
-Alternately, how about a character/book you just can't stand! Please, tell me why you are so passionate about it.
-Have you ever lived elsewhere than where you are now? Would you recommend someone to move there? Did you like it there or no?
-What were you doing when you were 14 years old? What was life like at the time and what year was it? (If you don't remember/aren't at that age, certainly pick a different age or tell me what you HOPE to be doing).

Can't wait to hear from you!